Delete a message

From EdTech Help

A message can be deleted if it is no longer needed.

Go to Messages

Go to Messages.png

Select the Messages tool from the Tool Menu in your site.

Open the folder containing the message to be deleted

Open the folder containing the message to be deleted.png

Select the folder name of the folder containing the message to be deleted.

Select the message

Select the message.png

Select the checkbox to the left of the message to be deleted.

Click Delete

Click Delete - Messages.png

Confirmation message

Confirmation message.png

You will receive a confirmation message once your message has been deleted. Deleted messages are move to the Deleted folder.

More questions about the Messages tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help