Delete a top-level Lessons page

From Sakai Help

Deleting a lessons page is a two-part process. First, you must remove the Lessons page from the Tool Menu or page link, and then you can delete it from the site.

Go to Lessons

Go to Lessons.png

Click on the Lessons tool to display the page you want to delete.

Click More Tools, then Remove Page.

Click More Tools, then Remove Page..png

From the More Tools drop-down menu, select Remove Page.

Click Remove.

Click Remove..png

This removes the page from the Tool Menu but does not remove it from the site.

Next, go to the Index of Pages.

Go to the index of pages.png

Select page/s, then click Delete selected pages.

Select page-s, then click Delete selected pages..png

You will see the list of pages with the unused pages listed at the bottom. Only items which are not linked from any other location can be permanently removed from the site.

Click Delete selected pages to completely delete the selected page/s from the site.

More questions about the Lessons tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help