Delete items on a Lessons page

From EdTech Help

Instructors can delete items added to a Lessons page using the Delete icon, the Edit option, or the Reorder option.

Go to Lessons

Go to Lessons.png

Click on the Lessons tool in the Tool Menu to display the page.

To delete an item using the Delete icon:

To delete an item using the Delete icon.png

Click on the trashcan (Delete) icon for the item you want to delete.

Confirm deletion

Confirm deletion.png

Click Delete to confirm the deletion.


To delete an item using the Edit option:

Click Edit

Click Edit.png

Click Delete

Click Delete.png

This returns the display to the Lessons page with the item deleted.


To delete an item using the Reorder option:

Click Reorder

Click Reorder 1.png

Click the red X icon located to the right of the item

Click the red X icon located to the right of the item.png

This removes the item from the Lessons page list of items.

Note: You may also drag items over to the right to delete them.

Click Save

Click Save 1.png

Saving returns the display to the Lessons page with the item removed.


More questions about the Lessons tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help