Merge columns and sections to one block on a Lessons page

From Sakai Help

Sections and columns can be merged in two different ways.

Go to Lessons

Go to Lessons.png

Click on the Lessons page title in the Tool Menu to display the page.

Note: The Lesson page must already contain content before adding sections.

Method 1: Click the Merge button.

Method 1- Click the Merge button..png

The Merge button looks like two arrows pointing in toward each other. It is located in the top left corner of each content block (either section or column).

Clicking on the Merge button will merge the selected content block with the block above it.

Method 2: Click Reorder.

Method 2- Click Reorder..png

Click the red X to delete the column/section break.

Click the red X to delete the column-section break..png

Click Save.

Click Save..png

View merged columns/sections.

View merged columns-sections..png

The two sections or columns will be merged to be one big block with borders around them. All items will be displayed in order vertically inside the content block borders.

More questions about the Lessons tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help