Remove a tool from my site

From Sakai Help

There are two locations in Site Info where you can remove tools from your site: Manage Tools and Tool Order.

Go to Site Info.

Go to Site Info..png

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Remove a tool using Manage Tools.

Click Manage Tools.

Click Manage Tools.1.png

Uncheck the box next to the tool or tools to be removed.

Uncheck the box next to the tool or tools to be removed..png

OR click the X icon to the right of a tool in the Selected tools list.

OR click the X icon to the right of a tool in the Selected tools list..png

Alternatively, you can use the Selected tools list to remove tools. Click the X icon (Remove) to the right of a tool to remove it.

Click Continue.

Click Continue.2.png

Once you have deselected the tools, scroll down and click Continue.

Confirm tool selection.

Confirm tool selection..png

Tools to be removed will be listed at the top of the screen. Tools you have selected to keep in your site will be listed below them. Click Finish to confirm that these are the tools you want.

Remove a tool using Tool Order.

Click Tool Order.

Click Tool Order.1.png

Select to delete the tool.

Select to delete the tool..png
  1. To the right of a tool to remove, click the cog icon.
  2. From the drop-down menu, select Delete this tool.

Confirm removing the tool.

Confirm removing the tool..png

You'll be prompted to confirm that you want to remove the tool from the site. Click OK if you are sure you want to remove it.

Click Save.

Click Save.4.png

More questions about the Site Info tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help