Remove users from my course or project site

From Sakai Help

Note: Sakai does not destructively delete user data when removing users from a site. Therefore, if you remove a user from your site, and then later reinstate that user, all of the user's activity within the site will remain intact once you add the user back into the course or project.

Go to Site Info

Go to Site Info.png

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Select Manage Participants

Select Manage Participants.png

Remove user(s)

Remove user(s).png
  1. In the Remove? column, check the box in the row for the user(s) you want to remove from your site.
  2. Select Update Participants to remove the selected user(s).

Tip: You can remove all users from the site by checking the box at the top of the column right next to the Remove? column header. However, be sure that you uncheck yourself so you don't remove your own access!

More questions about the Site Info tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help