Difference between revisions of "Add users to my course or project site"

From EdTech Help
 
Line 20: Line 20:
 
[[File:Add Participants.png|frame|center]]
 
[[File:Add Participants.png|frame|center]]
  
#Enter the information from a user's Brock email address that precedes @brocku.ca. Note that multiple users can be added in this field.
+
#Enter the information from a user's Brock email address that precedes ''@brocku.ca''. Note that multiple users can be added in this field.
 
#Click '''Continue''' to proceed.
 
#Click '''Continue''' to proceed.
  

Latest revision as of 16:21, 19 January 2022

Student enrollment for standard courses is managed automatically with data provided by Brock's Registrar. However, if course instructors wish to manually add other members of the Brock community to a course site or project site, the steps to doing so are described in this page.

FA info-circle.png
Some users are not automatically added to course or project sites. These may include:
  • Teaching Assistants
  • Audit students
  • Colleagues with whom you'd like to share the content of your site

Click Site Info

Go to Site Info.png

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Click Add Participants

Click Add Participants.png

Click Add Participants from Site Info tabs.

Add participant information

Add Participants.png
  1. Enter the information from a user's Brock email address that precedes @brocku.ca. Note that multiple users can be added in this field.
  2. Click Continue to proceed.

Choose participant role

Choose participant role.png

For the default option of Assign all participants the same role, select the radio button for the desired role and then click the Continue button.

Select individual participant roles

Select individual participant roles.png

If you chose to Assign each participant a role individually, use the drop-down menus to the right of the participants names to select each participant's role, and then click Continue.

Choose to send or not send a notification email

Choose to send or not send a notification email.png

You may choose the Send Now option to send a notification email to participants if desired. The default setting is Don't Send.

Click the Continue button.

Confirm addition of participants

Confirm addition of participants.png

Review the list of site participants and their roles to confirm that they will be added to your site.

If the information is correct, click the Finish button.

More questions about the Site Info tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help