Change participant roles within a site

From EdTech Help
Revision as of 18:12, 23 July 2020 by Nimangazin (talk | contribs) (Created page with "''Note: To complete these steps, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions within the site.'' ==Go to Site Info.== frame|center...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Note: To complete these steps, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions within the site.

Go to Site Info.

Site Info menu.png

Select the Site Info tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Click on Manage Participants.

Click on Manage Participants..png

Click on the Manage Participants tab.

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants.

Change the role from the drop-down menu in the list of enrolled participants..png

Search or scroll the Participant List to locate the participant. Next to the participant(s) whose role(s) you want to change, select the appropriate role(s) from the drop-down menu(s) in the 'Role' column.

Click on Update Participants.

Click on Update Participants.png

Click on Update Participants button at top or bottom of list to save change(s).

More questions about the Site Info tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help