Difference between revisions of "Delete a comment/reply in Commons"

From EdTech Help
(Created page with "{{Template:Commons}} {{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}} Category:Commons Category:Instructor Category:Student Category:Sakai 19")
 
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
==Go to the '''Commons''' tool==
 +
[[File:Go to the Commons tool.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
Select the '''Commons''' tool from the Tool Menu of your site.
 +
 +
==The '''Commons''' page will display==
 +
[[File:The most recent posts will appear at the top of the screen.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
The most recent posts will appear at the top of the screen.
 +
 +
==Click the '''Delete''' link below the comment/reply you want to delete==
 +
[[File:Click the Delete link below the comment-reply you want to delete.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
''Note: You must have delete permissions in order to delete your own or other posts in '''Commons'''.''
 +
 +
==Confirm Deletion==
 +
[[File:Confirm Deletion - Commons.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
If you are sure you want to delete the comment, click '''OK''' to confirm.
 +
 +
==The comment/reply will be permanently deleted==
 +
[[File:The comment-reply will be permanently deleted.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
''Note: Deleting a comment/reply to a post will not affect the original post that was commented on.''
 +
 
{{Template:Commons}}
 
{{Template:Commons}}
 
{{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}}
 
{{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}}

Latest revision as of 20:42, 9 September 2020

Go to the Commons tool

Go to the Commons tool.png

Select the Commons tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

The Commons page will display

The most recent posts will appear at the top of the screen.png

The most recent posts will appear at the top of the screen.

Click the Delete link below the comment/reply you want to delete

Click the Delete link below the comment-reply you want to delete.png

Note: You must have delete permissions in order to delete your own or other posts in Commons.

Confirm Deletion

Confirm Deletion - Commons.png

If you are sure you want to delete the comment, click OK to confirm.

The comment/reply will be permanently deleted

The comment-reply will be permanently deleted.png

Note: Deleting a comment/reply to a post will not affect the original post that was commented on.

More questions about the Commons tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help