Difference between revisions of "Delete a message"

From EdTech Help
(Created page with "A message can be deleted if it is no longer needed. ==Go to '''Messages'''== frame|center Select the '''Messages''' tool from the Tool Menu in you...")
 
 
Line 25: Line 25:
 
[[Category:Instructor]]
 
[[Category:Instructor]]
 
[[Category:Student]]
 
[[Category:Student]]
[[Category:Sakai 19]]
+
[[Category:Sakai 20]]

Latest revision as of 17:27, 28 October 2021

A message can be deleted if it is no longer needed.

Go to Messages

Go to Messages.png

Select the Messages tool from the Tool Menu in your site.

Open the folder containing the message to be deleted

Open the folder containing the message to be deleted.png

Select the folder name of the folder containing the message to be deleted.

Select the message

Select the message.png

Select the checkbox to the left of the message to be deleted.

Click Delete

Click Delete - Messages.png

Confirmation message

Confirmation message.png

You will receive a confirmation message once your message has been deleted. Deleted messages are move to the Deleted folder.

More questions about the Messages tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help