Limit access to Lessons page items to groups

From EdTech Help
Revision as of 20:18, 30 June 2020 by Melliott2 (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Instructors can limit access (i.e. specify conditional release) to items added to a Lessons page or subpage by group.

Note: The site must have existing groups in order to limit items to groups. See How do I create groups? for more information on creating groups.

Go to Lessons

Go to Lessons.png

Click on the Lessons page title in the Tool Menu to display the page.

Note: The default or blank Lessons page contains text and images that explain the basic functionality of the Lessons tool.

Click Edit.

Click Edit..png

Click the Edit button for the item you want to restrict to a group or groups.

Click Edit the groups for which this item should be shown.

Click Edit the groups for which this item should be shown..png

This will display a list of the site's existing groups.

Select the group(s), then click Update Item.

Select the group(s), then click Update Item..png

View item on the page.

View item on the page..png

Items which are restricted based on specified criteria indicate the criteria in red next to the item, e.g. [Group A]

Note: All items that can be added to a Lessons page can be limited to a selected group (or groups) via the Edit button.

More questions about the Lessons tool?


Sakai.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help