Difference between revisions of "Reset a tool"

From EdTech Help
Line 2: Line 2:
  
 
==Click on the tool name==
 
==Click on the tool name==
[[
 
 
[[File:Reseting a tool.png|frame|center]]
 
[[File:Reseting a tool.png|frame|center]]
]]
 
  
 
When you're using a tool, clicking on the tool's name, in either the Tool Menu or the in the content frame, takes you back to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.
 
When you're using a tool, clicking on the tool's name, in either the Tool Menu or the in the content frame, takes you back to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.
Line 15: Line 13:
 
[[Category:Instructor]]
 
[[Category:Instructor]]
 
[[Category:Student]]
 
[[Category:Student]]
[[Category:Sakai 19]]
+
[[Category:Sakai 20]]

Revision as of 20:49, 17 March 2022

Resetting a tool returns you to the starting point of the tool you're using, as if you had entered the tool in a new session.

Click on the tool name

Reseting a tool.png

When you're using a tool, clicking on the tool's name, in either the Tool Menu or the in the content frame, takes you back to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.

Note: If you return to the starting point of the tool before saving (e.g., before choosing to add, post, save as draft, etc.), you will lose any information you have entered.

More questions about the Site Info tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help