Difference between revisions of "Reset a tool"

From EdTech Help
(Created page with "Resetting a tool returns you to the starting point of the tool you're using, as if you had entered the tool in a new session. ==Click on the tool name== File:Click on the t...")
 
Line 10: Line 10:
 
{{Template:Course and Project Sites}}
 
{{Template:Course and Project Sites}}
 
{{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}}
 
{{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}}
[[Category:Course and Project Sites]]
+
[[Category:Sites]]
 
[[Category:Instructor]]
 
[[Category:Instructor]]
 
[[Category:Sakai 19]]
 
[[Category:Sakai 19]]

Revision as of 14:32, 26 September 2020

Resetting a tool returns you to the starting point of the tool you're using, as if you had entered the tool in a new session.

Click on the tool name

Click on the tool name.png

When you're using a tool, clicking on the tool's name, in either the Tool Menu or the in the content frame, takes you back to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.

Note: If you return to the starting point of the tool before saving (e.g., before choosing to add, post, save as draft, etc.), you will lose any information you have entered.

More questions about the Course and Project Sites?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help