Reset a tool

From EdTech Help
Revision as of 17:01, 20 August 2021 by Mbreschuk (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)

Resetting a tool returns you to the starting point of the tool you're using, as if you had entered the tool in a new session.

Click on the tool name

Click on the tool name.png

When you're using a tool, clicking on the tool's name, in either the Tool Menu or the in the content frame, takes you back to the first page of that tool and resets the tool.

Note: If you return to the starting point of the tool before saving (e.g., before choosing to add, post, save as draft, etc.), you will lose any information you have entered.

More questions about the Site Info tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help