Difference between revisions of "Retention Schedules"

From EdTech Help
Line 13: Line 13:
 
|}
 
|}
 
''Note: Retention schedules do not apply to Project Sites.''
 
''Note: Retention schedules do not apply to Project Sites.''
 +
 
=Microsoft Teams=
 
=Microsoft Teams=
 +
Archiving Teams course sites happens automatically at the end of the Term.
 +
 +
Instructors interested in extending the default archival and expiry dates of the course ‘Teams’ sites can request a change by emailing the Centre for Pedagogical Innovation at [http://edtech@brocku.ca edtech@brocku.ca] or follow the instructions for [[Archiving and Restoring Course Teams Sites|restoring archived sites]].

Revision as of 19:45, 24 November 2021

Isaak - Sakai

Isaak-Sakai course sites that are older than 4 years are deleted on an annual basis.

This process reduces Brock’s data footprint, maintains a records management process, and decreases the resources required to operate the system. This process is also undertaken to limit legal discovery and freedom of information searches to a reasonable and standardized period and will limit the amount of personal information that could be exposed in the event of a privacy breach.

Older Isaak-Sakai course site content can easily be copied into newer sites, project sites, or exported from key tools.

Instructors lose access Older than 4 years unless otherwise requested
Students lose access Older than 4 years or whenever the instructor unpublishes the site

Note: Retention schedules do not apply to Project Sites.

Microsoft Teams

Archiving Teams course sites happens automatically at the end of the Term.

Instructors interested in extending the default archival and expiry dates of the course ‘Teams’ sites can request a change by emailing the Centre for Pedagogical Innovation at edtech@brocku.ca or follow the instructions for restoring archived sites.