Isaak - Sakai
Isaak-Sakai course sites that are older than 4 years are deleted on an annual basis.
This process reduces Brock’s data footprint, maintains a records management process, and decreases the resources required to operate the system. This process is also undertaken to limit legal discovery and freedom of information searches to a reasonable and standardized period and will limit the amount of personal information that could be exposed in the event of a privacy breach.
|Instructors lose access||Older than 4 years unless otherwise requested|
|Students lose access||Older than 4 years or whenever the instructor unpublishes the site|
Note: Retention schedules do not apply to Project Sites.
Archiving Teams course sites happens automatically at the end of the Term.
Instructors interested in extending the default archival and expiry dates of the course ‘Teams’ sites can request a change by emailing the Centre for Pedagogical Innovation at email@example.com or follow the instructions for restoring archived sites.
|Archived for Instructors||15 days after the course is complete|
|Instructors lose access||Never|
|Hidden, read-only access for Students||15 days after the course is complete|
|Students lose access||30 days after the course is complete|