Difference between revisions of "Set permissions in Commons"

From EdTech Help
(Created page with "{{Template:Commons}} {{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}} Category:Commons Category:Instructor Category:Sakai 19")
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
==Go to the '''Commons''' tool==
 +
[[File:Go to the Commons tool.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
Select the '''Commons''' tool from the Tool Menu of your site.
 +
 +
==Click '''Permissions'''==
 +
[[File:Click Permissions - Commons.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
==Select your permissions==
 +
[[File:Select your permissions.png|frame|center]]
 +
 +
Select permissions based on role. Click the checkbox next to any permission to turn it on. As an instructor or site owner, you can choose whether or not site participants are able to create, read, update or delete posts and replies.
 +
 +
==Click Save==
 +
[[File:Click Save - Commons.png|frame|center]]
 +
 
{{Template:Commons}}
 
{{Template:Commons}}
 
{{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}}
 
{{Template:Sakai Community Documentation}}

Revision as of 15:56, 27 August 2020

Go to the Commons tool

Go to the Commons tool.png

Select the Commons tool from the Tool Menu of your site.

Click Permissions

Click Permissions - Commons.png

Select your permissions

Select your permissions.png

Select permissions based on role. Click the checkbox next to any permission to turn it on. As an instructor or site owner, you can choose whether or not site participants are able to create, read, update or delete posts and replies.

Click Save

Click Save - Commons.png

More questions about the Commons tool?


SAKAI logo2021.png

This page is adapted from an equivalent Sakai Community help article.

The original Sakai Community help article, unedited, is available at https://sakai.screenstepslive.com/s/sakai_help